Status and Stats

Hip hip hooray! There’s less of my hips to hooray about!!

I started working with a personal trainer about 4 weeks ago. I can tell already I am going to have a very love-hate relationship with my kettlebell. Let’s just say that there are very personal areas of my body that are very angry with me this morning. But, tough shit for my gluts and hamstrings, because we’re doing this particular workout 2 more times this week!

As part of keeping track of my progress on this here journey, I took my measurements. I measured my neck, bust, chest, right bicep, waist, hips, thighs and right calf. And while I’m not prepared to share what those measurements ARE, I can happily report that in the last 26 days I’ve lost a total of 3.75 inches combined from the above locations – including a full inch from my thighs and half an inch from my bicep. And, none of my measurements went up. The dreaded scale hasn’t moved much, so these numbers are a much needed boost and definitely are encouragement to keep up the hard work and to continue to make each decision a good one…one that nourishes me and my body! I just keep asking myself, what’s more stressful? Not eating that second brownie? Or struggling to lose weight? Getting up and moving? Or not being able to fit into clothes at most mainstream stores? I know what my answer is!

I’m going to measure every 4 weeks and keep posting the results.

About Rebe

I am a mom. I am a wife, daughter, sister, friend. I have a wonderful family which I unfortunately don't live near...this blog will hopefully help keep us all connected! View all posts by Rebe

Leave a Reply

